Changes in Executive Team


Forreston State Bank has announced two exciting changes to its executive team.  Betsy Johnson has been named President and Chief Operating Officer (COO), and former president Jeff Snyder was elected Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer (CEO). 

 Betsy Johnson has been with Forreston State Bank for 22 years and was most recently Executive Vice President, COO and a director since 2010. Johnson is a graduate of the University of Wisconsin Graduate School of Banking (GSB). She serves on the Board of Directors of the Illinois Bankers Association and is a member of the GSB’s Banker Advisory Board. 

 Jeff Snyder had served as President and CEO of Forreston State Bank since 1996 and will continue to be actively involved in management of the bank. Snyder was the 2018 recipient of Illinois Bankers Association’s “Banker of the Year” award.

 Both Johnson and Snyder will play an integral role in fulfilling the organization’s vision to enhance the quality of life for its customers, staff, and communities through innovative and personal experiences that build deep, lifelong relationships. Johnson stated, “ We are looking forward to working with our exceptional employees to carry out Forreston State Bank’s mission of inspiring and implementing solutions that allow customers to focus less on banking transactions and more on what matters most to the customer.”

Back to Blog

Related Articles

High Point Financial Services, Inc. Acquisition of Poplar Grove State Bank

August 22, 2019

July/August 2020

Our Fam We have exciting news! We are excited to announce that Forreston State Bank and Poplar...

December 2020/January 2021

Our Fam Anniversaries Thank you for all you do to help deliver a better banking experience for...